Loyalsock Township School District

Meeting/Work Session of School Directors

April 7, 2010

6:00 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1720 Sycamore Road Montoursville, PA 17754

MINUTES

- 1. Call to Order President
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
- 4. Roll Call Mr. Gerald L. McLaughlin, Business Manager/Board Secretary

MEMBER

MEMBER

XEdward H. Ade, Jr., Vice PresidentXMargaret P. Piper, PresidentXMaureen CareyXJohn B. RaymondXWilliam P. CarlucciXSheila J. YatesXStephen M. Dewar, Treasurerab*Eugene Yaw, SolicitorXDenise S. LeeteX*Gerald McLaughlin, Acting Superintendent,
Business Mgr./Bd.SecretaryXNon-Voting Member)

OTHERS

- X Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- X Jeffrey Hartmann, Assistant High School Principal
- X Robert Gaetano, Middle School Principal
- X John Rhoads, Donald E. Schick Elementary School Principal
- X Charles Greevy, IV, Assistant Elementary School Principal
- X Sherry Griggs, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- **ab** Dayne Waller, Supervisor of Special Education
- X Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- X Greg Hayes, Williamsport Sun-Gazette
- 5.

A. <u>Recognition of Guests or Scheduled Speakers/Public Comments</u>

B. <u>Superintendent's Report/Discussion Items</u>

C. <u>Public Comments Relative to Agenda Items</u>

Page 2 Loyalsock Township School Directors Minutes April 7, 2010

6. Informational Items

A. Performance Audit Report

Distribution of the Performance Audit Report for the years ended June 30, 2007, and June 30, 2008, from the Department of the Auditor General. It is recommended that the Board accept the Performance Audit Report at the next meeting. The District received the Performance Audit Report on March 30, 2010.

B. <u>Budget</u>

Distribution of information regarding the budget for the 2010-2011 school year.

- Technology Budget Discussion
- Personnel Discussion
- Revenue Discussion

First Reading of the Budget – April 21, 2010

7. Public Comments

8. Adjournment to Committees @ 7:55 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Carlucci Second: Mr. McGinnis

Gerald L. McLaughlin