Loyalsock Township School District

Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 8, 2010

7:00 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1720 Sycamore Road Montoursville, PA 17754

MINUTES

1. Call to Order – Mrs. Margaret Piper

2. Roll Call – Mr. Gerald L. McLaughlin, Business Manager/Board Secretary

MEMBER

MEMBER

X Edward H. Ade, Jr.	X Margaret P. Piper
X Maureen Carey	X John B. Raymond
X William P. Carlucci	X Sheila J. Yates
X Stephen M. Dewar – Treasurer	X *Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
X Denise S. Leete	X *Robert W. Grantier, Superintendent
X Raymond P. McGinnis	X *Gerald McLaughlin, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary
	*(Non-Voting Member)

OTHERS

- AB Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- AB Jeffrey Hartmann, Assistant High School Principal
- X Robert Gaetano, Middle School Principal
- X John Rhoads, Donald E. Schick Elementary School Principal
- X Charles Greevy, IV, Assistant Elementary School Principal
- <u>AB</u> Sherry Griggs, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- X Dayne Waller, Supervisor of Special Education
- AB Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- X Christina Herman, Director of Student Services & Career Development
- X Amanda Alexander, Williamsport Sun-Gazette

3. Reorganization

A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of William Carlucci by Raymond McGinnis. Seconded by Stephen Dewar. Closing of Nominations by John Raymond. Seconded by Maureen Carey. Page 2 Loyalsock Township School Directors **Reorganization Meeting** Minutes **December 8, 2010**

Voice Vote

Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates Yes: No: None Absent: None Result: Motion Carried

B. **Nomination of President**

Nomination of Margaret Piper by Stephen Dewar. Seconded by Raymond McGinnis. Closing of Nominations by Edward Ade, Jr. Seconded by Stephen Dewar.

Roll Call Vote

Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates Yes: No: None Absent: None Result: Motion Carried

Election of **President** C.

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing Margaret Piper as President for the ensuing year.

Closing of Election by John Raymond. Seconded by Edward Ade, Jr.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates No: None Absent: None Result: Motion Carried

D. **Resignation of Temporary President**

E. **Nomination of Vice President**

Nomination of Edward Ade, Jr. by Stephen Dewar. Seconded by William Carlucci. Closing of Nominations by William Carlucci. Seconded by Raymond McGinnis.

Roll Call Vote

Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates Yes: No: None Absent: None Result: Motion Carried

Page 3 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Meeting Minutes December 8, 2010

F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing Edward Ade, Jr. as Vice President for the ensuing year. Closing of Election by William Carlucci. Seconded by John Raymond.

Roll Call Vote

Yes:Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, YatesNo:NoneAbsent:NoneResult:Motion Carried

4. Board Committees/Representatives

A. <u>Approval of Board Committees</u>

It is recommended the Board approve the following committees and representatives:

COMMITTEE	BOARD REPRESENTATIVES	
EDUCATION	John Raymond, Chair	
	Denise Leete	
	William Carlucci	
	Margaret Piper	
	Sheila Yates, Chair	
STUDENT	Stephen Dewar	
ACTIVITIES/ATHLETICS	Maureen Carey	
	Edward Ade	
FINANCE	Edward Ade, Chair	
	Raymond McGinnis	
	John Raymond	
	Maureen Carey	
FACILITIES	Raymond McGinnis, Chair	
	William Carlucci	
	Sheila Yates	
	Stephen Dewar	
OTHER		
PSBA Liaison	Denise Leete	
IU 17	Raymond McGinnis	
Recreation Board	Maureen Carey, Stephen Dewar	
Tax Review Board	Stephen Dewar, John Raymond	
Wellness Committee	Maureen Carey	
LycoCTC Representative	Edward Ade	
Ex Officio	Margaret Piper	

Page 4 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Meeting Minutes December 8, 2010

Motion:Mr. CarlucciSecond: Mr. McGinnisYes:Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, YatesNo:NoneAbsent:NoneResult:Motion Carried

5. Adjournment @ 7:10 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Carlucci Second: Mr. Ade

Gerald L. McLaughlin