# Loyalsock Township School District

# **Reorganization Meeting of School Directors**

**December 5, 2012** 

7:00 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1720 Sycamore Road Montoursville, PA 17754

# **MINUTES**

- 1. Call to Order Mr. Edward Ade
- 2. Roll Call Mr. Gerald L. McLaughlin, Business Manager/Board Secretary

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>MEMBER</u>	
<ul> <li>X Edward H. Ade, Jr.</li> <li>X Maureen Carey</li> <li>X William P. Carlucci</li> <li>ab Stephen M. Dewar – Treasurer</li> <li>X David P. Hornberger</li> <li>X Christina L. Kiessling</li> <li>*Absent – Dewar- Personal</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>X John B. Raymond</li> <li>X Sheila J. Yates</li> <li>X Paul R. Young, II</li> <li>X *Eugene Yaw, Solicitor</li> <li>X *Robert W. Grantier, Superintendent</li> <li>X *Gerald McLaughlin, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary</li> <li>*(Non-Voting Member)</li> </ul>	
<u>OTHERS</u>		
<ul> <li>X Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal</li> <li>ab Charles Greevy, IV, Assistant High School Principal</li> <li>X Robert Gaetano, Middle School Principal</li> <li>X John Rhoads, Donald E. Schick Elementary School Principal</li> <li>ab Suzanne Foresman, Assistant Elementary School Principal</li> <li>X Sherry Griggs, Supervisor of Curriculum &amp; Instruction</li> <li>ab Dayne Waller, Supervisor of Special Education</li> <li>X Eric Gee, Director of Technology</li> <li>ab Christina Herman, Director of Student Services &amp; Career Development</li> <li>X Joseph Stender, Williamsport Sun-Gazette</li> </ul>		
3. Reorganization		
A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>		
Nomination of William Carlucci Seconded by John Raymond	_byDavid Hornberger 	
Closing of Nominations by Paul Y	Young . Seconded by John Raymond .	

Page 2	
Loyalsock Townshi	p School Directors
Minutes	
December 5, 2012	

ber 5, 2	2012
	Voice Vote Yes: Ade, Carey, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young No: None Abstain: Carlucci Absent: Dewar Result: Motion Carried
В.	Nomination of President
	Nomination of <u>Edward Ade</u> by <u>Paul Young</u> .  Seconded by <u>David Hornberger</u> .
	Closing of Nominations by <u>David Hornberger</u> . Seconded by <u>Paul Young</u> .
	Roll Call Vote Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young No: None Absent: Dewar Result: Motion Carried
C.	Election of President  It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing Edward Ade as President for
	the ensuing year.
	Closing of Election by <u>David Hornberger</u> . Seconded by <u>John Raymond</u> .
	Roll Call Vote Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young No: None Absent: Dewar Result: Motion Carried
D.	Resignation of Temporary President
Ε.	Nomination of Vice President
	Nomination of Sheila Yates by William Carlucci . Seconded by Paul Young .
	Closing of Nominations by <u>William Carlucci</u> . Seconded by <u>David Hornberger</u>

Page 3 Loyalsock Township School Directors Minutes December 5, 2012

#### **Roll Call Vote**

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young

No: None Absent: Dewar

Result: Motion Carried

# F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing <u>Sheila Yates</u> as Vice President for the ensuing year.

Closing of Election by <u>William Carlucci</u>. Seconded by <u>David Hornberger</u>.

### **Roll Call Vote**

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young

No: None Absent: Dewar

Result: Motion Carried

## 4. Adjournment @ 7:04 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Hornberger Second: Mr. Carlucci

Gerald L. McLaughlin