Loyalsock Township School District

Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 7, 2011

7:00 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1720 Sycamore Road Montoursville, PA 17754

MINUTES

- 1. Certificates of Election
- 2. Administration of Oath of Office Judge Richard A. Gray
 - Edward H. Ade, Jr.
 - Stephen M. Dewar
 - David P. Hornberger
 - Christina L. Kiessling
 - Paul R. Young, II
- 3. Call to Order Mr. Edward Ade.
- **4.** Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Eugene Yaw, Solicitor 6:00 6:45 p.m. Collective Bargaining, Personnel & Litigation
- 5. Roll Call Mr. Gerald L. McLaughlin, Business Manager/Board Secretary

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>MEMBER</u>
X Edward H. Ade, Jr.	X John B. Raymond
X Maureen Carey	X Sheila J. Yates
X William P. Carlucci	X Paul R. Young, II
X Stephen M. Dewar – Treasurer	X *Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
X David P. Hornberger	X *Robert W. Grantier, Superintendent
X Christina L. Kiessling	X *Gerald McLaughlin, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary
	*(Non-Voting Member)
OTHERS	

- X Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- **ab** Charles Greevy, IV, Assistant High School Principal
- X Robert Gaetano, Middle School Principal
- X John Rhoads, Donald E. Schick Elementary School Principal
- X Suzanne Foresman, Assistant Elementary School Principal
- X Sherry Griggs, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- **X** Dayne Waller, Supervisor of Special Education
- X Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- X Christina Herman, Director of Student Services & Career Development
- X Joseph Stender, Williamsport Sun-Gazette

6. Reorganization

Election	n of Temporary President
Nomina	tion of <u>Stephen Dewar</u> by <u>William Carlucci</u> .
	ed by Maureen Carey .
Closing	of Nominations by <u>William Carlucci</u> . Seconded by <u>Paul Young</u>
Voice V	⁷ ote
Yes:	Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young
No:	None
Absent:	
Result:	Motion Carried
Nomina Nomina	ation of President
Nomina	tion of <u>Edward Ade</u> by <u>William Carlucci</u> .
	ed by David Hornberger.
Closing	of Nominations by Paul Young . Seconded by William Carlucci .
Roll Ca	ll Vote
Yes:	Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young
No:	None
Absent:	None
Result:	Motion Carried
Election	a of President
т. :	
	ommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing <u>Edward Ade</u> as at for the ensuing year.
	of Nominations by <u>William Carlucci</u> . Seconded by <u>John Raymond</u> .
Roll Ca	ll Vote
Yes:	Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young
No:	None
Absent:	None
Result:	Motion Carried

D. Resignation of Temporary President

Page 3 Loyalsock Township School Directors Minutes December 7, 2011

E.	Nomination of Vice President

Nomination of <u>Sheila Yates</u> by <u>William Carlucci</u>.

Seconded by <u>Paul Young</u>.

Closing of Nominations by <u>William Carlucci</u>. Seconded by <u>David Hornberger</u>.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young

No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing Sheila Yates as Vice President for the ensuing year.

Closing of Election by William Carlucci . Seconded by Paul Young .

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Hornberger, Kiessling, Raymond, Yates, Young

No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

7. Adjournment @ 7:05 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Carlucci Second: Mr. Hornberger

Gerald L. McLaughlin