Loyalsock Township School District

Reorganization Meeting of School Directors

December 9, 2009

7:00 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1720 Sycamore Road Montoursville, PA 17754

MINUTES

- 1. Certificates of Election
- 2. Administration of Oath of Office Judge Richard A. Gray
 - Maureen Carey
 - William P. Carlucci
 - Stephen M. Dewar
 - John B. Raymond
 - Sheila J. Yates
- 3. Call to Order Mrs. Margaret Piper
- 4. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
- 5. Roll Call Mr. Gerald L. McLaughlin, Business Manager/Board Secretary

<u>MEMBER</u>	<u>MEMBER</u>
X Edward H. Ade, Jr.	X Margaret P. Piper
X Maureen Carey	X John B. Raymond
X William P. Carlucci	X Sheila J. Yates
X Stephen M. Dewar	X_*Eugene Yaw, Solicitor
X Denise S. Leete	X *Gerald McLaughlin, Acting Superintendent,
X Raymond P. McGinnis	Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary
	*(Non-Voting Member)
OTHERS	

OTHERS

- **AB** Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- X Jeffrey Hartmann, Assistant High School Principal
- AB Robert Gaetano, Middle School Principal
- AB John Rhoads, Donald E. Schick Elementary School Principal
- X Charles Greevy, IV, Assistant Elementary School Principal
- AB Sherry Griggs, Supervisor of Curriculum & Instruction
- AB Dayne Waller, Supervisor of Special Education
- X Eric Gee, Director of Technology
- X Greg Hayes, Williamsport Sun-Gazette

Page 2 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Meeting Minutes December 9, 2009

6. Reorganization

A. <u>Election of Temporary President</u>

Nomination of Raymond McGinnis by Edward Ade, Jr.

Seconded by Stephen Dewar.

Closing of Nominations by Denise Leete. Seconded by Edward Ade, Jr.

Voice Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates

No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

B. Nomination of President

Nomination of Margaret Piper by Stephen Dewar.

Seconded by William Carlucci.

Closing of Nominations by William Carlucci. Seconded by Edward Ade, Jr.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates

No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

C. <u>Election of President</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing Margaret Piper as President for the ensuing year.

Closing of Election by William Carlucci. Seconded by Sheila Yates.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates

No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

D. Resignation of Temporary President – Raymond McGinnis

Page 3 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Meeting Minutes December 9, 2009

E. Nomination of Vice President

Nomination of Edward Ade, Jr. by Stephen Dewar.

Seconded by William Carlucci.

Closing of Nominations by William Carlucci. Seconded by Sheila Yates.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates

No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

F. <u>Election of Vice President</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing Edward Ade, Jr. as Vice President for the ensuing year.

Closing of Election by William Carlucci. Seconded by Raymond McGinnis.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates

No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

G. Nomination of Treasurer

Nomination of Stephen Dewar by Raymond McGinnis.

Seconded by John Raymond.

Closing of Nominations by William Carlucci. Seconded by Edward Ade, Jr.

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Dewar, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates

No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

Page 4 Loyalsock Township School Directors Reorganization Meeting Minutes December 9, 2009

H. <u>Election of Treasurer</u>

It is recommended the Secretary cast the ballot electing Stephen Dewar as Treasurer for the ensuing year.

Closing of Election by William Carlucci. Seconded by Maureen Carey

Roll Call Vote

Yes: Ade, Carey, Carlucci, Leete, McGinnis, Piper, Raymond, Yates

Abstain: Dewar No: None Absent: None

Result: Motion Carried

7. Adjournment @ 7:10 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Carlucci Second: Mr. McGinnis

Gerald L. McLaughlin