Loyalsock Township School District

Special Meeting of School Directors

September 25, 2019

8:00 p.m.

Board Conference Room 1605 Four Mile Drive Williamsport, PA 17701

MINUTES

- 1. Call to Order President
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Administrative Report/Executive Session Purpose Mr. Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor 6:00-8:00 p.m. – Student Discipline
- 4. Roll Call Mr. Gerald L. McLaughlin

MEMBER

MEMBER

<u>ab</u> Edward H. Ade, Jr.	<u>ab</u> Carolyn R. Strickland, Ph.D.
ab Charles W. Edmonds, Treasurer	x Melvin E. Wentzel
<u>x</u> David P. Hornberger	<u>x</u> Paul R. Young, II, President
<u>ab</u> Christina L. Kiessling	<u>x</u> *Christopher Kenyon, Solicitor
<u>x</u> Robert D. Leidhecker	<u>x</u> *Gerald L. McLaughlin, Superintendent
x John B. Raymond, Vice President	<u>ab</u> *M. Daniel Egly, Business Mgr./Bd.Secretary
*Absent-Ade, Edmonds, Kiessling, Strickland (Personal)	*(Non-Voting Member)
<u>OTHERS</u>	

- x Matthew Reitz, Loyalsock Township High School Principal
- x Ashley Sekel, Assistant High School Principal
- <u>x</u> Lisa Fisher, Supervisor of Special Education
- 5.

A. <u>Recognition of Guests or Scheduled Speakers/Public Comments</u>

B. <u>Public Comments Relative to Agenda Items</u>

Page 2 Loyalsock Township School Directors Minutes September 25, 2019

6. Other

A. <u>Adoption of Resolution – Student #20198</u>

It is recommended the Board adopt the attached Resolution relating to Student #20198.

Motion:	Mr. Hornberger	Second: Mr. Raymond
Yes:	Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Wentzel, Young	
No:	None	
Absent:	Ade, Edmonds, Kiessling, Strick	land
Result:	Motion Carried	

B. <u>Adoption of Resolution – Student #22991</u>

It is recommended the Board adopt the attached Resolution relating to Student #22991.

Motion:Mr. HornbergerSecond: Mr. RaymondYes:Hornberger, Leidhecker, Raymond, Wentzel, YoungNo:NoneAbsent:Ade, Edmonds, Kiessling, StricklandResult:Motion Carried

7. Public Comments

8. Next School Board Meeting Date – October 9, 2019

9. Adjournment @ 8:07 p.m.

Motion: Mr. Hornberger Second: Mr. Leidhecker

Gerald L. McLaughlin/M. Daniel Egly